Sounding the Call To Action

My Goodreads giveaway ended last night and I had more people enter to win the newly released paperback copy of The Last Great Wizard of Yden than I had anticipated. I am grateful for the interest shown in my book. For those who have been asking, I’m currently revising the sequel, Children of Yden, and hope to have it available soon.

Also, a reader just sent me a photo I’d like to share. The Last Great Wizard of Yden looks quite spiffy in an easel I must say.  Big note of thanks to Jan Romes for being kind enough to send the photo to me.

Recently I was contacted by a Twitter friend and asked to write a blog post about breaking into the publishing industry.  That post, How Breaking Into Publishing is Like an Adventure Movie received a lot of interest (thank you Roberta). It got me wondering whether or not anyone else had questions or suggestions for blog topics.  Posting book covers, excerpts and back cover blurbs is great, but it doesn’t involve much interaction with readers.

So, I’m sending out a call to action. If you’d like to see something on this blog you haven’t seen before (or perhaps more of something you HAVE seen), please let me know by leaving a comment.  I’d love to hear from you.

~ S.G. Rogers

 

Gold Flower: © Teros | Dreamstime.com

Brass Bugle: © Richard J Thompson | Dreamstime.com

2 thoughts on “Sounding the Call To Action”

Leave a Reply

