Social Network Sites for Readers

I’ve found two impressive social networking sites for readers.  Here are the links:

Goodreads

I like Goodreads because you can blog and/or post excerpts there.  You can easily add “friends” and interact with others.  I love their ‘First Reads’ book giveaways.  I participated in a giveaway that ended 9/1/10, but I’ll have another one coming up beginning 9/15/10.  Check it out!

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8928516-jon-hansen-and-the-dragon-clan-of-yden

Shelfari

I’m new to Shelfari, but I liked the ability to add so much data about my book, including important characters, locations, unusual words, and quotes from various characters.  Very informative and allows a reader to get a feeling for what the book is about.

http://www.shelfari.com/books/15326238/Jon-Hansen-and-the-Dragon-Clan-of-Yden

Let me know what you think, or suggest other social networking sites that you’ve enjoyed.

– S.G. Rogers

Leave a Reply

