Happy New Year Giveaway Hop

Happy+New+Year+2013

Happy New Year to everyone, and welcome to Child of Yden.  For this hop, I’m featuring my upcoming Victorian romance novella release, The Ice Captain’s Daughter.  I’m giving away TEN Kindle copies of my novella, PLUS the grand prize winner may also pick any one of my other titles (e-book format).

The daughICDCover8ter of a wealthy ice merchant, Miss Jillian Roring intends to marry for love.  En route to her first season in London, however, a failed kidnapping sends her into the arms of the most jaded bachelor in England.  When Logan and Jillian unwittingly violate the rigid rules of propriety in Victorian-era England, he is obliged to make her an offer of marriage.  Because she aspires to be more than an obligation, Jillian reluctantly refuses the match. Logan finally follows her to London to woo her properly, but his scheming ex-fiancée has other plans.

Can Logan convince Jillian that his love for her is real or will the cruel gossip and sharp tongues of London society tear their budding relationship apart?

Excerpt:

“We are not in agreement, sir. I refuse to enter into an engagement with a man in love with someone else!” Jillian exclaimed.

“Have you lost your mind?” Aunt Letty exclaimed. “Love has nothing to do with marriage, on the whole.”

“I… I have no objection, Miss Roring,” Logan said.

Jillian gave him a searching look. “Forgive me, sir. Your offer is honorable, but motivated by obligation. I aspire to enter into more than an unobjectionable union.”

“If these events between you and Mr. Logan become known, Jillian, this may be the only offer of marriage you will ever receive,” Sir William said.

“So be it,” Jillian said. “I will not marry unless the man has a true and abiding affection for me and I for him in return. My mind is made up on the matter and I won’t discuss it further.”

TO ENTER:

You choose which way you want to enter!

1) Like one of my titles on Amazon HERE;

2) Add one of my titles to your to-read list on Goodreads HERE;

3) Like my author Facebook page HERE;

4) Follow my blog; OR

5) Follow me on Twitter HERE.

If there’s another way you wish to enter, just let me know.  I’m open to suggestions!  LEAVE A COMMENT, below, so I know which way you’ve entered.  I’ll be picking the winners on January 8th.

Happiest of New Years to one and all.

~ S.G. Rogers

To return to the linky list, go HERE

105 thoughts on “Happy New Year Giveaway Hop”

  1. First of all: I wish you a very happy 2013 :D May all your wishes come true. & Happy Reading! :D

    I liked Cypher on Amazon, added it and Clash of wills on goodreads, followed you on twitter and subscribed to your blog via email :D – Can’t have enough ways to follow amazing books! :D

  2. Let’s see…I’ve liked your Amazon page and every one of your books…I follow your blog…I’ve liked your author page…I’ve marked several of your books “too read”…and I’m plain just a big fan. :)

  3. I liked your facebook page Jeannie Baker-Platt and I marked couple of your books to read on goodreads… Thank you for being part of the blog hop

  4. Thank you for the giveaway and happy new year to everyone :)

    I followed via email and twitter and liked on Amazon and facebook.

  5. I liked a book at amazon.com The Accidental Immortal, I added a book to my to read goodreads shelf: The Accidental Immortal, Liked the facebook page: Jenny Lynn Newton & follewed blog by email. Thanks so much for offering this!

  6. My entries:

    1) Like one of my titles on Amazon: both Minna and the Valentine & The Magical Misperception of Meridian

    2) Add one of my titles to your to-read list on Goodreads: (Vicky CK) The Magical Misperception of Meridian

    3) Like my author Facebook page: Victoria Colyer-Kerr

    4) Follow my blog- email= vickykerr(at)sbcglobal.net

    5) Follow me on Twitter: supderauntvicky

    I also twitted your contest here:

    Victoria
    vickykerr(at)sbcglobal.net

  7. I liked Tournament of Chance on Amazon (#76).
    (Also, thanks to you, my dag on list of want to reads just got longer.)
    I marked the same book as want to read on goodreads.
    ( http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/8952118-jessica )
    Added you on Twitter: @xoxSadique and I also liked you on Facebook : Jessica Noreault.
    To finish it off, I also subscribed via email. Shinyxoxmuffins @ yahoo.com
    Thank you so much for the chance to win, this book looks amazing, as do several others, and I will definitely be looking into them. They are on my list saved to my comp so I will not forget about them!

    -Jessica

  8. I liked you on facebook (Sanna Blum)
    I follow you on Twitter (@Sanny_loves_sun)
    I added some of your books on goodreads (Sanna Blum)
    and right now i´m trying to decide which of your books I´ll order ;)
    They all sound very promising!

  9. i’m following you on twitter as meleakua & am a fan on goodreads as aphasia32. i don’t have a kindle though so am not sure how that works! :D thanks so much for sharing your work!! happy new year, everyone!

    1. Whatever computer you have, Amazon has a free program to allow you to read Kindle files on it. I have one for the Mac. Thank you for the follow and being a fan on Goodreads. I really appreciate it. Happy New Year!

  10. Thanks for the great giveaway! I liked “Cypher” on Amazon, added same to my Goodreads list, liked your FB page, follow via e-mail (bornajhawkATaolDOTcom) and follow on Twitter (MamaHendo3). (First 3 entries should be under Laura Henderson.)

  11. I added one of your titles to my want to read shelf on goodreads :) oddball2003
    Thanks for your giveaway, and all the best in 2013!

  12. Thank you so much for the great giveaway this sounds really good would love to read it!
    Like the Accidental Immortal on Amazon and author page-latisha depoortere
    email subscriber too
    tishajean@ charter.net

Leave a Reply

